My 1st couple created for the challenge (Ugg & Duh) aged into elders.  I was so proud but also didn't really believe that any real neanderthals made it to 65.  Ugg and his eldest son, Ungers, died in the craziest fire that night.  Probably about a 7x7 square of their yard just burst into flames gobbling up Ungers.  I knew he couldn't be saved and anyone who tried would also be claimed by the flames so I told everyone to run inside (except Lala who was passed out in the cave).  But I was unable to save Ugg, who was standing 1 square from the conflagration.  So Duh was now a widow with a pregnant teenage daughter-in-law and a young granddaughter.  Lala gave birth the next day (of course to a daughter because of the dead parent rule) and we call the baby Uraye.  I figured that the next oldest son, Daimer, would usually inherit the woman so I moved him back in (the move-in money really didn't affect the game - he brought $7).  A Ceremony of Ownership was performed and now he and Lala are expecting a child.

I've had several generation 3 births now, 10 or maybe 11.  Even a plantbaby, Yaleo Oworo.  I don't really know what to do with Yaleo.  He will be an adult in 3 days but hes going to be the age of the generation 2 kids.  Should he be put on a lot and not interacted with or allow him to canoodle with the gen 2 kids?  Mod the Sims is down right now or I'd go look at the rules but I'm sure that plantsims were addressed.  I've decided to spawn a plantbaby every Monday.  I would like to download some sort of multiple ideal plantsims though for some variety and so they aren't all siblings.  Even though right now they are gonna be anyway because they will all have the same mommy, Yleri Oworo (my only plantsim).

Okay, gotta clean and cook while the baby is out with daddy.  No excuses to not accomplish real world tasks right now!
Picture
elders, Duh & Ugg
Picture
the fire that claimed Ugg and Ungers
Picture
Yleri Oworo and her son, Yaleo
7/13/2012 03:38:18 pm

is quickly

Reply



Leave a Reply.